Archives

E.g., 06/27/2017
E.g., 06/27/2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 (All day)

How Do Politicians Learn?

...
Thursday, May 4, 2017 - 4:30pm

Thursday, April 27, 2017 - 4:30am to 5:45am

"Asking, Bending, and Shaping: A Reconceptualization of Gender in Career Negotiations"

...

Thursday, April 6, 2017 - 4:30pm to 6:00pm

Applying psychology to confront social issues raises several challenges: theory often comes up short in suggesting solutions, while intuitively appealing solutions seem atheoretical. In this talk, Shah discusses these challenges in the...

Thursday, March 16, 2017 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Thursday, November 17, 2016 - 4:00pm

Social incentives determine the choice of effort at the margin (they are incentives) and they are shaped by the social groups individuals are embedded in both inside and outside the organization they work for (they are...

Thursday, October 20, 2016 - 12:00pm to 1:20pm
Friday, October 14, 2016 - 3:00pm to 5:30pm

THIS EVENT IS NOW OPEN TO THE PUBLIC - "Behavioral Science in Public Policy Today," will be the topic of the Inaugural Symposium of the Kahneman-Treisman Center for Behavioral Science & Public Policy on Friday, Oct. 14, 2016 at Robertson Hall, Dodds Auditorium, on the Princeton University campus. This is a ticketed event.  TICKETS...

Thursday, September 15, 2016 - 4:00pm

"The Declining Status of White Americans and the Rise of the Tea Party"

Since its rapid rise in early 2009, scholars have advanced a variety of explanations for popular support for the Tea Party movement. Willer argues that various political, economic, and demographic trends...

Thursday, March 31, 2016 - 12:00pm

Center for the Study of Democratic Politics (CSDP)

Pages